ADD & Time


I’m not sure my husband agree’s with the ADD  diagnosis but I do.  Actually, maybe he does but not with the idea of another medication.  He is insisting that this still has to do with the fact that I am afraid he may leave me.  This may have started from there or it may have started when my mother died but I don’t think I’ve even considered that for a long time.

  As far as the medication, my main problems seems to be focusing on something.  I’ll tell my husband I will watch a show with him after I take my pills and get a snack.  However, when I take my pills I have to be looking at the computer so I don’t focus on swallowing and I don’t choke.  While looking at the computer I get involved in reading articles or a Facebook Game or maybe even here at WordPress.  Soon my husband is asking me if I am still coming and I’m like..”Oh yeah, I’m sorry”  and I still need to make and eat a snack before I can watch something.  Plus, I’ll read a date for a doctors referral and think I missed the referral so I’ll e-mail my Primary requesting a new referral because the old referral expired.  After he says okay, I re-read the 1st referral and the date does not expire til next month so I am actually okay for another 2-3 weeks. 

 Things like this keep happening and are driving me crazyl.  Lately, I keep telling my husband I want to watch shows with him that I think have been recorded on DVR which haven’t been recorded yet.  He sort of snapped tonight and said he cannot invent time.

  My Therapist said ADD doesn’t have anything to do with Time Management but then again she hasn’t helped ADD/ADHD people in a long time so she may have forgotten.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

