ADD/ADHD Intelligence Level


Okay, So, I’m a little confused.  Seems in reading most blogs about ADHD/ADD, most people are Geniuses or at least super smart.  I am neither.  I have other problems.  I think my Intelligence is below average.  Yet, I still have ADD.  One person said he is highly intelligent and his doctor said he has the “classic signs of ADHD”.  Why is this common?  What would be the percentage of smart people verses under-achieving type people like me with ADD?  I am not stupid.  I did write and publish a Children’s book on Lulu.com. and I am working on another book at present. 

If Smartness or being at Genius level is a prerequisite for ADD/ADHD then my Psychiatrist and the TOVA Test diagnosis was completely and utterly wrong!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

