Followers and Blogging


Today I want to talk about Followers.

  Do you Follow people Blogs because they are your friends or friend of friends?  Do you Follow people’s Blogs because you find them interesting and do you look for people who have something in common with you?  I tend to look for people whom I have something in common with.  A certain lifestyle.  Some of the same moralistic beliefs as well as whatever the main topic is of which I was interested..Depression, ADD, etc.. whatever the Blog is about at the time.  I also follow close friends blogs.  I once followed the wife of my husband’s friends Blog because I really wanted to try to get to know her better but alas, her life is far from mine in all aspects.  Which bring me to my next topic..

 When you decide to stop following..do you ever give the Blogger advanced warning?  I have private blog on another site and I had made the mistake (before making it Private) of explaining before leaving why I was going to end the communication with whoever.  Most were okay with it but some would get totally offended!  We are strangers so that is just ridiculous.  I did not degrade anyone in any way.  I may have told someone that I did not agree with their lifestyle so it would not work for me but please…

  Anyway, What are some of the reasons you stop following Blogs?  Do you get tired of them after a while as time goes on and their content changes?  One reason, I finally stopped following my husbands, friends, wifes, Blog is because after a while it felt as if I was just following it because of who she was.  When I did make a comment to her on Facebook about her blog she never said anything plus she knows I have a Blog and as far as I know she never once looked at it.  If she see’s this now, I hope she understands. 

 I now stop following Blogs when I realize the blogger and I just don’t have enough in common or when I discover something I had not known about their lifestyle that I do not believe in, etc..  On WordPress, I simply disappear into the masses with no forwarning..one less Follower on your list.  I think of Followers as my friends and if I choose to Follow you, your Blog will probably make my Blogroll.

3 Comments

  1. When I stop following there is no notice, just a quick clean cut, and they are relegated to the blogdump. I follow blogs that make me laugh, make me think and have just enough sarcasm and wit to be funny and entertaining.

  2. Great post today thank you for sharing. I really enjoyed reading it.

    If you know anyone that is learning how to blog I would recommend this:

    Free Blogging Guide

    • Thank You.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

