Getting Better But Bad Focus


I  to CHOC (Children’s Hospital of Orange County) on Thursday and the doctors were very impressed by my weight gain.  I’ve gained 4 lbs in 3 months and weigh 101 now.  They have also raised my Protein grams per day to 33 verses 30.  They are still looking for a doctor to do a Psychological/Intelligence test which I am curious on the results. 

I asked about possibly starting to take something to help me with Focus but my husband does not like that idea as he thinks I don’t need another medication.  I wonder if an extra Vitamin or something would help.  I’ve heard Fish Oil is good for memory.  I’ll have to ask my PC  if  it could hurt my Kidneys or anything.  I’ve read that supplementing Fish Oil in your diet is good for and may even help people with ADD/ADHD.

Yesterday, we went to the store and I came out and did not see the car after my husband (I may just start using an S) had moved it.  He thought I was crazy.  However, I’ve done this forever.  I remember I dated someone who had a big truck and I still never knew where to look when he pulled up and I went out to meet him and he was waiting for me.  He thought I was nuts when I looked all over and he finally had to honk the horn.

  Even on Thursday when I went by myself to the hospital, I still had a hard time finding the entrance (not the usual entrance since I’d parked somewhere else) and then re-locating my car when I came out…not to mention which Registration Desk to go to because they usually aren’t all open.  But, I got there and got through it alone with a bit of help by asking strangers who were going the same direction.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

