Better In Some Ways


My friend L. and I finally went for Sushi last night and it was so GOOD!  On my Gosh!  I’d be talking to her and in the middle of my sentences I’d  say “Hold on”  and take a bite of my Crunch Roll.  I know that was rude but it was almost like if I didn’t keep eating, the food would simply disappear by itself and I only get this once a year.  My favorite dish Uni had been devoured the minute it arrived.

As for my stomach issues..I guess it doesn’t matter what I eat.  Originally, I thought it was from gaseous foods but now I am not so sure.  This has been going on for a week or so and my stomach noises are embarrassing.  Of course I remember being in school and my stomach always made embarrassing noises especially when we all had to be quiet like during tests and I just wanted to hide under my desk.. but this time I’ve had diarrhea with it on and off as well and obviously it isn’t from the Sushi since this started long before.  I’ve tried changing my diet for the past few days and that isn’t helping anything at all.  I think it’s just made my system madder since it just seems to make my stomach louder and more obnoxious.

I must say it is good to be feeling a bit better.  I finally washed and changed everything on the bed and cleaned the entire room.  I am getting tired of being sick and  laying in stinky sheets.  I finally got out of the house two days ago for the 1st time (I think) since the 24th.

Lastly, (for this one) I’ve decided to term myself Christian verses Baptist.  I’ve actually been baptized Catholic and Baptist now.  I could keep going I suppose and be extra confident that I am a child of God.   I am at a point now where I am better off not as part of a denomination however I still have my beliefs.  I have been attending some on-line services.  One was from a local non-denominational church.  It was their Christmas Eve Eve Telecast.  I really enjoyed it and I still was able to fast forward through some of the songs, etc.  I wasn’t interested in to get to the sermon.  The other is one of my online sermons I usually listen to at Twickenham Baptist in Twickenham, New Jersey (I think).  The Pastors are awesome and the messages are fantastic.  Once again, I can fast forward some of the music if I want to however their choir is pretty good and the focus is on the message.  With on-line, you don’t have to drive anywhere and you don’t get sucked into the drama crap.  In this way, I keep my relationship with God.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

