Nasty Nightmare & Nasty Side Effects


Well, I started the Z-Pak today and discovered it has a side effect of causing/increasing diarrhea which I already had.  Not fun.

I don’t know if I mentioned but I have a Disability Hearing scheduled for the 20th which is causing a bit of stress.  We are going on Friday to review the file to see what their case is.  I already have 3 doctors writing letters to help me out this time.  It’s ridiculous how so many people get away with abusing the system but those of us that have numerous problems and really need it have such a hard time continuing on Disability.

I woke up with tears running down my face from a horrible nightmare.  I dreamed my husband gave or talked me into giving my cat away.  We were at some conference thing and originally we gave her to the leader (whom I think was my Therapist) who in turn gave her to some rude, Arab guy.  I kept saying, “I want my cat back.”  My husband asked if he would change his mind and he said “No.”  Then on the last day, the leader made some sort of speech about how we had all learned to get along with one another but the Arab guy felt like he was being harassed so she was letting him leave early and I started freaking out and screaming not to let him take my cat.  My cat’s name is Firepie. But, he yelled at me and said, “She’s my cat now and her name is PieHole.” – – Needless to say, I was so thankful to wake up and have her cuddled in her usual place next to me.

I think a lot of this dream has to do with the fact that I gave some stuff to a family who lost their house and cat and guinea-pig in a fire, plus, I’ve been keeping up with the news and all the shooting and killing in other countries.  After I’d heard about the fire, I made my husband check the Smoke Detectors.  I’ve just been a bit paranoid since then.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

