Doctors Tests and Patient Covering


 

Yesterday was my Mammo appointment.  I always fight to go where I do because it is right around the corner from my house practically and they get you in and out really quick.  It is no longer covered by my insurance but they only charge $40.00 cash.  I wish they would figure out another way to do that test.  It seems ridiculous.  I tell S. it’s like smashing his penis between two plates or something.  I don’t know how else to describe it.

Today, I had a Calcium Scan.  The doctor seemed surprised when I told him I didn’t need to take my top off because I didn’t wear a bra.  It was nice to actually wear my sweats instead of that stupid cold, paper top.  They should really come up with better covers for when we go to hospitals or for tests.  You would think after all these years someone would have come up with something that not only looks more attractive but is also much more comfortable.  I think this especially in the OBGYN Office.  It’s ridiculous holding that stupid paper closed and hoping it doesn’t rip before the doctor even enters the room.  Maybe some sort of skirt that opens in the front?  Yeah..I know.. if I don’t do something quickly someone will jump on the idea.  Well, good for them.  Us, ADD people don’t do things quickly but it would sure help us out.

I was wondering if going through to many machines/tests in a week could be harmful to your health.  That is two in two days.  I’m guessing both were Laser related.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

