A Date By Myself


Yesterday I took myself to Red Lobster for lunch.  It was a pain using my Nutrition Tracker App deciding what to eat but having had barely any Protein at breakfast..what a reward!  I had one of their yummy Crab Cakes and wonderful Biscuits.  Nothing like fresh Crab Cake from a Seafood Restaurant.  I just ate the other one for breakfast today.

Reminds me of a time years ago when I had self-confidence and just enjoyed going out by myself.  This was also when I was in between boyfriends.  I decided to take myself to the movie one day to see The Muppets.  I love The Muppets.  Anyway, as I was leaving my apartment..one of my neighbors asks me where I’m going and I say, “I’m going to the movie.” and he says “With who?”  so I say, “Me, Myself and I.” so he asks, “Can I come?” and I said, “Sure.  If you want to see The Muppets.”  He thought for a second and said, “The Muppets?, Can we watch something else?” and I said, “No.  You invited yourself to the movie.  I am going to see the Muppets.  If you don’t want to see The Muppets.  Forget it.”  So he said, “Have a good time.” and I said, “Thank you, I will.”

and I did.

Yesterday was one of the first times in a long time I arrived early (an hour early) for an appointment.  I played on my phone in the car until the actual appointment time.

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

