Effects of Barium


So, I had my CT Scan today which meant last night before bed I drank a bottle of Berry flavored Barium.  Now, I am one of those weird people who don’t mind the taste.  You could say I actually like it.  The consistency reminds me of Keopectate and surprisingly, I used to like that stuff.  What I didn’t like is that although the reason for it is because the stuff is supposed to coat your stomach so the camera gets a better picture; it also gave me a horrible side effect of diarrhea and became more of a clean-out for me last night so I was up half the night, then I had to drink another bottle this morning 2 hours before the appointment and was in the restroom on and off (mainly on) for an hour and a half.
I’ve also had to drink a LOT of water today.  I know I need to up my water intake but really..
Needless to say, Red Lobster was out but S. did go to Wienerschnitzel even after he had come home and already forgotten (what a great husband.) to get me some dinner.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

