Kidney Issues


My CT-Scan results came back and I have Kidney Stones.  I’ve actually had Kidney Stones in my old kidney’s for a while but I would not be surprised if my Kidney Stones are moving since I am having pain now.  I remember having this type of pain before the transplant.

I was just getting ready to change my Nephrologist and now we will have to wait.  Darn.  My Primary wants to fax the results to him and possibly send me to a Urologist.  That might be a good idea since I have not seen a Urologist for this before.  I hope there is a pill they can give me to help me pass these easily.

Something I am wondering..they said I have Kidney Stones in both my Kidneys.  Yet, I actually have 3.  When you have a transplant, they leave your old Kidneys in and add the new one.  Can Stones spread from the old to the new Kidneys?  Hmm, I’ll have to research that?  That would really suck.  When I was recovering from surgery 5 years ago, I met a girl who had 6 Kidneys.   They may just have to remove my old Kidneys to solve this problem.  My husband was my Donor and he only has one Kidney now.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

