Back To My New Normal


I am so thankful to be over my food poisoning scare and back to normal.  Okay, not normal exactly because my new normal is now a Gluten Free/Wheat Free diet.  But wait, Wheat is Gluten, correct?  so if I say Gluten-Free, I really don’t need to say Wheat-Free or I am being redundant?  The problem I find with this diet is getting my protein/calorie requirement.  It is super tough.

Today, I think I came in super close on the Protein but I am not sure on the Calories.  The last few days I have done good on the calories and sucked on the Protein.

We went to a restaurant/pub that has a Regular andGluten-Free menu which worked really well for both my husband and I;  but I probably should have ordered the Chicken Wings.  The Grilled Artichoke and Fries were delicious and the Aioli Sauce was yummy but there was hardly any Protein in any of it.

1 Comment

  1. I hope it makes your life easier: gluten comes from wheat, rye, barley and oats. Look for these ingredients on the labels and avoid them.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

