Fresh Bread Again


I found tons of Gluten-Free restaurants in Vegas and a lot of them are the same places here so I don’t have to do double the work.  However, I am actually printing the Gluten-Free menu’s here and I am keeping a folder.

My stomach was totally acting terrible today and I woke up at 3:30 thinking I was going to vomit.  I hate it when these things happen out of the blue.  The only thing I can think of is maybe the Soy-Milk I’ve been drinking has been open to long but the date is okay and it tasted fine.

After I wrote that part, I read about Gluten Withdrawal and how it can take months to get Gluten out of your system.  I guess that can make sense after years and years of pain so that is possibly another reason for those times of sudden and fierce episodes I continue to have.

I made a loaf of Gluten Free Bread in my Bread-Machine using Anna’s Gluten-Free Bread Flour and I must say it turned out better than I expected.  It is Tapioca based verses Rice based and it was so gooey I wasn’t sure it was going to mix well.  Adding more flour just made it more wet.  I added more sugar in hopes to dry it a bit so it is sweet.

I got the socks folded, the kitchen floor swept and a Walgreen’s run done today and discovered I have no real appointments this week except the Chiro so I’m hoping to get some more cleaning done each day to see what gets accomplished.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

