Writing & Decorating Accomplishments


I’ve had two Migraines in two days which doesn’t surprise me.  The first was more due to mental, I think and sort of expected.  I wrote over 10 pages of my book.  Actually, I copied over 10 pages from my old diary.  Interesting memories, for sure.  Then, I came home to my beautiful floors and a big, mess.  Between all the dust and the smell of varnish or whatever..it’s no wonder I was down last night.  Anyway, onto more sweeping, mopping, organizing today but our family is back together.

I guess I need to elaborate.  We stayed at Motel 6 while we had our Wood Floors re-surfaced.  They look beautiful.  Sunday, I took almost the entire day to write while at he motel.  Monday, I returned home to the dust and smell of varnish, etc.  Today, will be the continuation of cleaning and organizing.  Sunday night, my husband came home with the dog and I got to stay alone in the motel which was really nice.  Sort of like my own mini (real mini) vacation.  Our Wood Floors look beautiful and the noise really isn’t as bad as expected.  We don’t even hear the cat walking around as long as we keep her claws clipped.  As for the dog..well..he’s a dog, what can you do?

My hubby took me to Claim Jumper where they have a GF-Menu.  Yummy.  It was so full of options, I had a hard time deciding.  I felt like a normal person while ordering there.  That’s the way to go out to eat.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

