Censorship and Soliciting


I have two blogs at two different sites.  One is private elsewhere and this one is public so friends.family, whomever can keep updated on what is going on.  This one actually reaches a very wide audience..audience.  am I on a stage?  Is this a show?  No, this is my life.  But, I digress.  The point is there are things on this site I would like to discuss but cannot because I do not want to offend my family and friends which is why I have my other blog.  Actually, I suppose my other blog site also can reach a wide audience of people as well if I make the posting public, however, it is not the same as here.  Anyway, it is hard and sad at times to censor what is written here or not discuss a topic because of who may be reading this one..but that is what I do.

I think  today’s topic will be ‘ Soliciting’.  I have a funny ‘No Soliciting’ sign that says, “We Love Our Vacuum, We Found God, and We Give At the Office.”  However,  someone tell me, what is ‘soliciting’?  I continue to open my door and find flyers for real estate, restaurants, voting, picnics, churches, etc.   There is less knocking on the door but the paperwork still arrives.  Is that not still soliciting?  My husband says soliciting is when someone one is trying to sell you something.  I got into it with the neighbor about churches coming to the door because he believes preaching is not soliciting.  But, they are still trying to convince me to attend their church and they still knock on my door and invade my privacy.

Would you rather I get a sign that says, “Keep Out..Go Away…Don’t Knock On The Door!”  Sheesh, now that would be rude.

Somebody knocking on the door, Somebody ringin the bell, Somebody knocking on the door, Somebody ringing the bell, Do me a favor,  Don’t open the door.

 

Have a good day.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

