Gluten Free Info


So I found another site that sells Gluten/Wheat Free foods for like 50% off retail price.  Unfortunately, not a lot of actual meal type foods so I have to get creative;  but I am saving a lot of money anyway.

We did go to B.J’ Restaurant & Brewery and Claim Jumper lately and both have Gluten Free Menu’s.   I wish more take-outs did.

I purchased the book, “Gluten Free For Dummies” and it is very informative.  It talks about how you can have all the tests done (which I haven’t) and they can all say you are negative for Celiac but technically, you can still have Celiac Disease.  Sometimes, I wonder because I still have stomach issues even when having had no Wheat or Gluten.  However, I’m not sure it’s been two months yet since I’ve been on this Gluten Free diet so it may not be cleared from my system all the way.  I also read that Gluten can cause headaches, osteoporosis, and even early menopause..all of which I have experienced.  I have noticed lately the headaches have been getting much better. (knock on wood).

Every time I say that I seem to get a migraine within a day or so.) .

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

