Day of Mentalness


Yesterday I visited my doctor at CHOC.  Yes, I’m an adult and still visit a Children’s Hospital due to my metabolic disorder.  It’s always fun when the nurse comes in and having not read the notes looks at you with surprise and confirms, “You’re the patient?”  I am gaining weight which is good (can we say more new clothes in the near future?) and they upped my Protein to 44 grams a day.  This is interesting because what they are doing is slowly upping my Protein to see how much I can handle.  With my disease, I am supposed to be on a low-protein diet so technically they are raising it to see what will make me sick.  Fun.

I use a cup to mix my formula which makes a total mess.  The lid either goes on to loose or to tight and and if you don’t hold it correctly, formula goes everywhere.  They told me about a cup called Sensa which supposedly has a ball in it that helps to mix the formula as well as has a better lid so I ordered one yesterday.  I also get to try a formula which is already mixed up.  I like the idea of it being already mixed up provided it doesn’t taste like crap.

After the doctor appointment yesterday, I had a Therapist appointment in the afternoon.

So, my day yesterday was really mental.

I am so happy my marriage is going well right now.  I love my husband so much.

The issues I deal with now have to do with my family.  Choices they have made which affect me indirectly but also directly in a way because I used to be semi-close to one of these relatives and I will really miss one of them.  Have you ever seen the movie, ‘South Pacific?’  There’s a song I’m thinking of now… this is the part I remember that relates.

“You’ve got to be taught before it’s to late.  Before you are 6 or 7 or 8.

To hate all the people your relatives hate, You’ve got to be carefully taught.

You’ve got to be carefully taught.”

The other mental aspect now is the person in my mind that will be… until I know for sure that he is dead.

Needless to say, today I need to get dressed and partake in some physical activities.  I do have one more doc appointment as well.  this one I am looking forward to a bit as I am sincerely hoping for some help.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

