Doc Update and Other Things


I need to find a non-stick saute pan with a lid.  I bought a saute pan with a lid that is not non-stick and the first thing it did was made my  food burn and stick to the pan.  Can we say Annoying!!!

My theory came true but not because I mentioned it.  I got a really bad headache last night and had to take my strong medicine.  I think it was because of my mental day on Wed.  A lot of times when my brain acts up; I pay for it later.    I am praying I am not getting sick today though because I woke up feeling like crap.  I shouldn’t be to surprised because while at the hospital, people were coughing, sneezing, etc. and I still have my wonderful immune system.

I saw my Gastro yesterday and he said the main way to confirm I have Celiac would be a biopsy but the biopsy would not come out correctly unless I stopped eating gluten for a while which I am not going to do.  Plus, if the biopsy came out positive the treatment would be to go on a total, gluten-free diet which I’m doing anyway so we may as well just things alone.  I just term myself Celiac and live this way.    It’s easier to say I am; then to say I have a wheat intolerance.  I don’t know about Rye or Barley anyway.  It’ s not something I’ve really tested on my system.

My Gastro also checked my Anal Skin Tags.  Luckily, it was quick and he didn’t have to use the invasive tool because he can SEE them.  He confirmed they are Skin Tags and gave me a new cream to try out, plus he said if this doesn’t work he will refer me to a surgeon.  Please pray it works..

Today is the B-Day of someone I am not in contact with.  She is 7.  I don’t know if I can wish her a Happy Birthday on Facebook or not.  If her father announces it,  I suppose I will wish her one in the comments section.  This will be the first year ever that I did not get her a birthday present.  She will alway’s be in my thoughts.

3 Comments

  1. Hey Girl, I have a non-stick saute pan you can have.

  2. Sorry, I did not clarify. I am really looking for an 8 or 9 inch non-stick saute pan with a lid. That’s the problem. I know I can find one but don’t want to pay a mint. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

  3. Yes this is true about trying to diagnose the celiac. You need to have gluten in your system to do the test. Not pretty to load up on gluten. If you only do a blood test for celiac it never works. Barley and rye are also a no-no like beer. But other adult cocktails like vodka is distilled so is ok to drink wine too. Alcholol with flavor often times has gluten from the flavoring, so watch for it. Beer is brewed not distilled so NO. You maybe wheat sensitive or full blown celiac. Ether way you just start testing out what works for you. I eat rice based items.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

