I Made The Call and Thoughts on Cream


Okay, so I called my Gastro today and he is going to get me a referral to a Surgeon.  Here we go again.  I sure hope I get some help this time.  The last experience with a surgeon was horrible.

I didn’t even know this doc was a Surgeon!  My P.C. had referred me to him for this same thing.  He used this horrible tool down there after I told him how much pain I am going through and how sensitive I am and he bagged on me for practically being in tears.  He said “if your in pain now there is no way you will handle surgery”, I said, “Won’t I be asleep?” and he said  “Yes, but I mean during recovery.”  (Can we say Pain Meds?  Let’s say it together..shall we?..slowly..”Paaaiiin Meedddsss”.  Now faster and louder.  Just me. sorry.  “I CAN HANDLE FLIPPIN PAIN MEDS DURING RECOVERY!”)  So, basically, he bagged on me for being in pain and refused to help me.  It was his nurse assistant that suggested hot baths periodically that might help and I think he did give me some cream.

Oooh Cream, that’s the big thing now.  They give you Cream.  Cream to get your underwear all messy.  Cream to take the pain away or to cool the area down for an hour or so until you need to reapply it.  Isn’t Cream wonderful?  When, you run out, just call the pharmacy or if it was generic they suggested, feel free to go to the store and fork out more money and buy more.  Either way, why don’t you just get addicted to Cream.  Cream in an area where you never wanted to put Cream..unless you are that type of person..then you can have someone else put the cream on for you..but I digress.  I am tired of Cream.  I want a solution to the whole damn problem!

I wish I could tell the docs what to do with their Creams but it probably would not help the situation.  Right now, it does help…temporarily.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

