Thoughts On Seeing A Surgeon


When I was young I spent the first two yearss in the hospital with my metabolic disorder.  As I got older I was in the hospital every time I got the flu and put on I’V’s.  Those hurt.  My mother would take me to Children’s Hospital in Los Angeles every 3-6 months for a check-up where they would draw blood.  I did not look forward to it.  Sometimes the Phlebotomists had to stick me more than once..that hurt.

When I had my Appendectomy in 2000, the pain was excruciating.

I’ve lived through the pain of Migraine headaches where I’ve wanted to die as well as impacted feces, and vaginal warts.  The stupid doctor had the nerve to notify me that prostitutes get vaginal warts as I was in his office in agony. He used dry ice to burn them off.  Pain?  You bet!

Needless to say, the reason I write all this is because I am tired of this pain from these stupid Anal Skin Tags.  I am going to call my Gastro and have him refer me to a Surgeon.  I need to stop reading about the painful recovery process and just bite (or sit on) the bullet and deal with it.  These stupid creams the doctors are giving me are only temporarily relieving the symptoms but are not taking away the problem.

A bit more pain for a few more months to be normal again will be worth it in the end….Literally.

2 Comments

  1. You are your medical advocate. Demand and be bitchy. Sorry the only way to get things done.

  2. I’ve already told them I refuse to see the same Surgeon I was referred to the last time. I didn’t even realize that guy was surgeon he was so unprofessional. He bagged on me for being in pain and said I was not a candidate for surgery. He basically refused to help me. It was a total wasted, nervous, and embarrassing trip for nothing that time.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

