Blogging Then And Now


When you started blogging (if you can remember that far back?), what was your goal?..aside from to Blog, that is?  Was it to have 100 Followers..collecting them like shells or rocks or pens or whatever else it is you like to collect?, Was it just to blog to keep in touch with family and close friends completely forgetting the idea that the whole internet world can read what your writing if you don’t make it “Private”? (and you don’t),  Was it because you like the idea of typing/writing/sharing your thoughts on whatever to anyone anonymously knowing anyone can read it and having their input in hopes that maybe it will help you sort things out; plus, you can get into the minds and lives of new people that way..also, along the same lines you know that others just might be going through the same thing and can empathize? (that’s me)

Go back to that day you wrote that first blog (if you remember) and the reason you began.  Now go to now.  Has your life changed?  Have your thoughts on blogging changed?  Do you have Followers now?  How does that make you feel?  Do you feel like a Celebrity..or is it sort of like, “Hey, I’ve evolved.  Somebody likes me now.  Look at all these people who actual care about what I have to say?”  I hope you’re not becoming conceited.  “Yeah, people have alway’s like me.  I’m the best of all time.  I’ve won 4 awards and I have over 100 followers.  I should win the Pulitzer Prize!”

I appreciate my followers and I thank them very much.  I cannot reciprocate to every one.  I like to check the blogs I follow every day or so and if I follow to many at one time,  I may never post on mine.   I value the feedback of all who comment whether I respond to the comment or not; except the strange, spam, sex-types comments which you won’t see on the main page because I’ve already deleted them.  Nothing like th e fun Spam folder, huh?

I  have grown a lot since I started this Blog and in the process I am starting to get healthier too; so now some of the topics are getting a bit more fun.  I look forward to even more of that in the future.  Somehow, I think blogging is better than therapy which sort of ties into my next topic.

3 Comments

  1. It’s great to see that you feel you have grown since you began blogging. I started yesterday. Yes having followers and people listening is cool. No a lot of people yet, but some. For me I just want to speak out loud. I keep too much to myself and it gets stuck in my head. I’m getting it out, and you just earned yourself a new follower.

    • I like the title of your blog and I am more then willing to listen. Sounds like you’ve had to grow up faster then expected. I’m very sorry about your mom, I lost my mom 2 years ago and my dad long before that. It’s hard when the main part of your family is gone. Welcome to my blog and you have a new follower too.

      • I had to grow up a long time ago. You learn to live with that. Sorry about your parents. My dad is still alive but I don”t see or talk to him. It’s not easy when everyone’s going home to their parents for holidays and you have no where to go.

        Thanks for following,
        Skye x


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

