Blogging Is Good Therapy


When I started seeing my Therapist, I had issues.  My mother had died which still bothered me.  I went mental for a while.  My husband and I had some serious issues.  I had a mental breakdown or maybe just messed up my pills and took to much of my one of them, I’m not sure but I had some weird seizure along with hallucinations which scared us to death.  Anyway, things are well now.  Except for the stupid skin tag issue which my Therapist cannot help with anyway.  My husband and I are doing great!  We’ve been appreciating and listening to each other more, I think and we are both making some sacrifices for the other.  My brain has calmed down a lot since I have an easier system of keeping track of my meds and I’ve changed my anti-depressant medication.  I know my mother is gone but she is still watching me (no longer with criticalness (my word) and judgement) and sometimes I still share with her what is going on.

Needless to say, I think I am going to end the visits to my Therapist.  This is very hard as she has become a friend, as well in a way.  However, if I have issues.  I will just blog about some of them.  I must remember family and friends read this.   I’ve com to the conclusion that blogging is a lot cheaper than therapy and a lot more fun too.  I do believe I may feel guilty after leaving my Therapist which may be the hardest part to deal with but should I need to see her again..my insurance covers so many visits and I could alway’s call and start again, I suppose.  After all, you cannot keep a Therapist around just to talk about the weather without a good reason.

1 Comment

  1. good luck with your ending…i always hated leaving my therapists 😉 but endings are very important, they can teach us so much more than beginnings.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

