The Shoppers Come Out Tomorrow


Tomorrow is the garage sale.  If you live in Orange County, CA and want more info, go to Craig’s List.  I posted an ad for it.  I really hope I make some money this time.  Even a small profit would be nice.  We don’t have a lot but we do have a lot of  big items like stand-up lamps.

I think after this I will start focusing on shredding, catching up on cleaning, doctor appointments and catching up with friends.

It’s weird not having therapist and chiropractic appointments anymore but it really does help save money.  $20.00 a visit puts your bank account  in the hole fast.  Now, I can get back to ordering gifts for Christmas early so I don’t go broke in December and in covering Birthdays.  Despite the fact that I never used to get my nieces and nephews presents for birthdays since they are adults, I figure since I am trying to stay close to those I have left and if I can afford to send something small for their birthday and it helps to brighten their day (especially the  unmarried ones), I will.  It’s difficult when the branches start falling off the family tree.  Funny, because I’m not really close to family but I’m closer than I realised, I guess.

 

1 Comment

  1. $20.00 a visit to a chiropractor?! OMG! Here, it’s $60.00 a visit and not covered by our healthcare system…isn’t that CRAZY?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

