Bad Sale Economy


The garage sale was fun although I only made $43.00.  I enjoyed spending time with my friend and we even wore matching hats for a while.  One of the things I really enjoyed was watching and talking to the people who showed up. It must be the economy though because they were haggling from the time they showed up over $1.00 items.  Dolls marked $1.00 went 2 for 1.  A really nice mirror that started at $10.00 then went down to $5.00 and got sold for $3.00 along with my exercise mat.  I was quartering and diming most everything at the end just to get rid of it.

My friend didn’t do much better and when I visited the neighbor, she also made about $40.00; so it looks like we all made about the same amount we got in change.  I guess you could say we broke even.  Hey, I wonder if that is better or about the same odds as Vegas.  At least we didn’t lose like in State-Line.  But, we did lose some of our old stuff which was the main intention.

Then on Sunday, I went to Fantastic Sams and had my hair colored and I had to laugh when the bill came to exactly $43.00.  Sort of like a free hair color.  Not bad.

We  found all our Living Room pics at Aaron Bro’s.  They are having a sale on frames..buy one, get a matching one for a penny.  Plus, I ordered an awesome growling, Panther Poster from allposters.com. which I am going to put in one of the frames.  So, our Living Room is 90% complete.  We still need DVD/CD storage.

 

1 Comment

  1. This is good to know- I’m having a big yard sale in a couple weeks. I’ll have to up my starting prices, just like all the clothing stores do in preparation for their “biggest sale ever”. Then maybe I’ll get the price I really want.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

