He Told Me To Leave It There


After taking the excess garage sale stuff to the Goodwill today, I drive to my local Carl’s Jr/Green Burrito and as I’m going through the drive-thru I see a woman in black sitting beside the building.  Something tells me she is homeless and needs help.  She does not look like a bag lady but it may be her airport type suitcase that is a foot or so away as she sits and drinks her coke or it may be the look in her eyes as she watches the car go through the drive-thru and meet my gaze, or maybe it’s also the red, electric type chair with the basket that may or may not be hers.  Anyway, I bring my tote bag from the back seat and move it to the front and I buy an extra Beef, Bean & Cheese Burrito as part of my lunch to give to her.

After driving around I park but alas, she is gone.  The bag is still the but she has disappeared.

So I wait a minute and say, “Now what,  Lord?”  I get the strongest urge to just put the tote bag next to the large, airport one.  She should figure it out since they are so close together.  So, that’s what I do and I just pray she discovered her gift..

2 Comments

  1. I had a recent kind act given to me a “pay it forward moment” in line at coffee bean in car and drove up to window to pay for my order the barista informed me the car in front of me paid my bill! I have no reason to have him do that for me just a kind pay it forward moment.

  2. Awww you have such a great heart. You really are an example to me


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

