My Mental Timer


Do you ever watch the show; ‘Chopped’?  I love that show.

I tend to do the dishes at night before going to bed and sometimes I just start get tired or day-dream and lose track of time so the water runs and runs as I do them by hand.  Well, since watching Chopped, I’ve been timing myself on the dishes and it’s been working.  I look at the dishes I have to do and I look at the clock before hearing the announcer’s voice in my head saying, “You have 25 minutes on the clock and your time starts….Now!” and I will get those dishes done.”  Usually, before the time runs out.  The time includes rinsing out the dog dish and the coffee-pot.

Chopped has become a mental timer for dishwashing.

To bad  I can’t use it as a mental timer for my time on the computer. Ha, Ha.

2 Comments

  1. can’t say I have watched it. But sounds like Cup cake wars! So much time to complete and talk about stress.

  2. Exactly like Cupcake Wars. There are a lot of shows out there like that now.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

