Not Getting Get What I Paid For


I ordered a poster from a company with the word Poster and the word Revolution in the title where they have really good prices.  (You can do this people.  You can actually figure out the company name.  This is easier than Charades or Scattergory or Password!)  Anyway, I ordered this poster on the 21st of July..  Check your calendars..it’s now August. . Said poster was supposed to be mailed 3 days after payment which would be the 24th. (Hey, I can do math tonight.) Uh..it’s not here.  I was supposed to receive an e-mail stating it’s shipped. .Nope..never received one.  ..Yes, I’ve checked my Spam folder over and over and over.  So, I called Customer Service.  First, I’m told “Oh, we don’t have it in stock.  We should have it  but there is a delay with the Vendor.  It should be there on the 8th of August.” (By the way, today is the 9th.) I call again yesterday and speak to someone else.  “No, it should be shipped today but it won’t be shipped until 12.  It is only 2 here now and it has until 12. (Midnight?..really?) Here’s my name and extension.  I will check with my supervisor and I will e-mail you an update the first thing in the a.m.”

This morning comes….No E-mail.  So, I call and I’m put on hold for over 8 minutes with music and the recording that comes on periodically of “Our representatives will be happy to assist you but are serving other customers, please hold the line and..blah, blah, blah..” I hang up and call back.  This time, I try the option O hoping to get to an Operator.  I get disconnected.  I even tried a third time with the representatives extension that I talked to.  Nope.  “Our representatives will be happy to assist you….”  (Can we say really annoyed by now????)

So, I do the next step.  Send an e-mail.  “Where is my poster?  What is going on?  This is the situation.”.described situation including names, etc..” then I go to e-Bay, find same poster from the UK and purchase it.  Go back to Poster website (figured it out yet?) and write another e-mail, “CANCEL MY ORDER PLEASE.”  Yes, that part is in caps.  Add a bit more explanation, but I am not rude.

Guess what?  I got a response.  I am getting my refund in a few days.

If this doesn’t work out, I will have to find another poster of same subject.

I won’t tell you what it is yet because I may post a picture of it when it finally gets here.

 

*Update-8/10/12-My new poster from e-Bay has already been marked as Shipped.  e-Bay Rocks!

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

