Real Friends


How many real friends do you have, in reality..not those you only talk to on Facebook.  But your supposed true Friends or maybe your BFF’s (should you still use that term).  Can you count them on one hand?  Now of those friends, how many can you turn to in an actual emergency or what you may think is an emergency?  .

I can count my friends on one hand and as to the 2nd part..I don’t know.  I had a situation happen where no one stepped up.  Nobody even asked a friend or neighbor to step up.  It was quite annoying.  This may be considered minor but it was a major situation to me.

My husband tells me I need more friends but there isn’t exactly a store for friends.  I try to start conversations and make small-talk in various places but it has never led to anything.  There was someone I thought it would go somewhere with but..she never called back after saying she would bug me all the time until I got tired of her.

2 Comments

  1. REAL friends are far and few. I wouldnt want more then a handful really. They are more precious that way! Love you!

  2. True friends are hard to come by. People we just hang around with don’t really count as true friends…. I had a situation like the one you are discribing and i had noone to turn too. It happens i guess, that’s the time when you re-evaluate your “friends”…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

