Petey the DogBird


My dog Petey wants to be a Bird.  A long time ago, I had a hanging bird feeder and Petey would run out and eat thr bird seed the birds dropped all over the ground.  It drove me crazy.  I discovered he cannot digest corn and his poo looks just wonderful after that.  Imagine picking up crackling dog poo?? (but, I digress.). Anyway, I took the bird feeder down and the birds flew to the front and started craping all over my car.  (They are prettty smart, those birds.  I’m just happy they didn’t crap on Petey.)  I thought I had the problem solved by getting a new bird feeder that stands up in the middle of the grass.  Mr. Smarty Petey has started again and he keeps going outside and eating the seed not to mention any bread I put in the feeder should we run out of seed.  He must go out there 6-8 times a day.  If you call him in, he just comes in all smiling and licking his chops.  I’ve had the talk with him about the difference between dogs and birds..but to no avail.  He just looks at me and listens with his big ears, then runs to play with his toy before going out again to sneak some more seed.

My husband is going to build a fence around the bird feeder.  That will take care of him.  He cannot jump on the bed so I am not worried about him jumping over the fence.  Now, I will wait to see what else he decides to come up with to drive us crazy.  I think he is losing his mind.  He is after all almost a teen-ager in human years.

Petey:

Image

3 Comments

  1. Funny post. Petey is a good looking boy. 😀

  2. 😀
    Dogs will also find something to amuse themselves with. That’s why there’s so many new fangled dog toys coming out all the time. Be grateful he’s eating bird seed (which doesn’t hurt him) instead of destuffing the sofa!

  3. ROTFLMBO!!! Crackling dog poop! AHHH LOLOLOLOLOL!!!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

