Prayer Request for God’s Word Continuance


Let me start by saying I am a Christian which means I am a Believer…a Follower of Christ.  I am Christ’s Daughter.  I do my best to follow his word..however:

I hope God forgives me for not having felt like nor been attending church lately.  I was raised in a Catholic Church where I was forced to attend every week.  We only missed if we were really sick.  I was turned off of Catholicism when a popular girl in the youth group became pregnant by a popular guy and everyone decided to have a baby shower for her.  It angered me because people like me who were following the rule of No sex before marriage were still being ignored; and it seemed as if this couple was being rewarded for sinning.

I stopped attending church for a few years after moving out of my parents house to see which religion I would be comfortable with since growing up in a Strict, Roman Catholic, family; I was not allowed to try other religions.  I chose Baptist and even got Baptised in that religion (to my mothers annoyance because as she kept claiming, “You are already Baptised in the Catholic church”.)   I stayed with a specific Baptist church for quite a few years until I began questioning a few of the things the Pastor was preaching.  I began investigating a few other Baptist churches and mentioned in confidence that I was trying out a few different places.  Needless to say, I was pushed out before I was actually ready to leave and would not feel comfortable returning to that church.  I have been attending a really good church on television.  I’ve even exchanged letters with the Pastor of this church.  For some reason, I have not been in the mood to sit through the programs for the past few weeks.  I don’t know why.  My mind is just not there.

I still have a personal relationship with God and I pray he will lead me back to his word soon.

If you are a Christian, will you please pray f or me?

1 Comment

  1. Im praying for you gf. Theres a saying: “going to church doesnt make you a Christian anymore then going to McDonalds makes you a hamburger” God knows your heart of hearts and thats what matters. The word of God says “dont forsake the assembling of yourselves together” because its good to fellowship with others. It doesnt effect your salvation though if you dont regularly. Sounds like youre are regularly viewing church tho. We go to The Chapel here in Wadsworth Ohio. We dont go every single week. Things come up, Im out of town getting Chris, one of us is not feeling good, or we just dont feel like it. God knows my heart. Thats the most important thing.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

