Men and Growing Up


It has come to my attention that my 42-year=-old husband still races cars.  When I say races cars, I mean street races his car against others…Not racing cars on tracks.  Now, I know he did this when he was young, I’ve heard the stories but he is 42!  He showed me where he goes.  They usually go early in the morning on a non-busy day and check for the Police first before actually racing.  Today, the race time was 8:30.  I was surprised when I got up at 9:30 and he wasn’t home yet.  By 9:45 I was looking on websites for news of crashes and/or local deaths due to recent street races.  Luckily, he came home around 10 and said the person he was racing against was a no-show and he had gone to breakfast with the friend he had taken as a passenger.  He had also given his friend a ride down the “track”..street.

This post is not about the pro’s or cons of street racing because I know that and so does he.

It is sort of about the fact that men never grow out of the thought that flatulence is funny so they do it all the time (even in the grocery store or at least mine does)and I guess they never grow out of things like street racing or other things that are dangerous.  I guess it is the fact that for most men  it seems; it is really hard for them to “settle down” so now I have to continually worry about his safety despite the fact we have been married 11 years.

 

1 Comment

  1. There would be NO street racing if it were my husband! Id threaten to call the cops myself! Hes putting himself and your “family” in jeopardy every time he decides to do a race that is illegal and dangerous. WOW. As to farting-LMBO!!! Yeah not flatulence FARTING…doing it at the store-omg he is so not right. LOLOLOLOL. Home? let em rip. Thats where you can be freeeee


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

