What I Learned In History


Since people are returning to school, it made me remember my time in school and I thought I would share a story or maybe a few.  Here is one that I hope you find interesting.

During High School, some of our teachers for general subjects such as History and Science were also the coaches for the athletics department.  This was the case for my History class.   My teacher’s name was Coach N. and he was Fine (if you know what I mean.)  He knew it too and he was a big flirt.  Sometimes the Cheerleaders or some of his ex-students would come visit during class and hang all over him.  Anyway, he would come straight from coaching and would wear these tight shorts while teaching class and he usually stood at the chalk board.

This was a problem.  He sat me in the front row facing the chalk board and my eyes were even with his. crotch.  Yeah, I know..I was supposed to be looking at the chalk board.  I can’t stand History (at least I couldn’t then.  I am into the Holocaust now and a few other things), I have no idea what he wrote on the chalk board.  This man wore Tight…really tight.. Did I mention they were tight? shorts.  He could have taught the history of his shorts and I probably wouldn’t have heard anything he said.  I saw nothing on that board.  I tried to focus.  I really did.  I tried to do the paperwork correctly and I did all the homework but…

I decided to talk to my mom, Seriously,  I said, “Mom, I think I am going to flunk History.”  When she asked me why.  I told her I thought I had a crush on my teacher.  She told me it wasn’t a crush.  Man, was she right!  What would it have been?  A crush on one part of his anatomy?  Sheesh.  She made me promise to get a D and not to flunk.  I think I got a D+ or a C- .  I don’t remember and don’t ask me if I learned anything.

Oh yeah, I learned:

Coaches should not wear tight shorts when teaching class.

2 Comments

  1. I am absolutely HOWLING with laughter!!!!! Was it Coach Nelson?

    • My Dear this is a public blogsite. I take the 5th on an actual name as you never know who could be reading. However, I did say Coach N. and we (you and I) did go to school together.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

