Back To My Normal Posting Schedule


Hey, I’m back.

Okay, So, we went to Vegas and spent some time with my Mother-In-Law.  What was really cool is I also got to spent some time with my Foster Sister who I hardly ever get to see.  This may be the last time we see each other since she is moving to Connecticut.  It was so good to see her and her mother and sister.  I haven’t seen her mother and sister in years except on Facebook as her sister and I play games.

Anyway, we stayed at The Golden Nugget which is a nice hotel but quite big and you have to pay extra for a lot.  Even the gym costs extra.  They have a beautiful Shark Tank and CSI filmed an episode there which will be aired this month I think.  I don’t think we want to stay at the bigger hotels anymore because we really don’t find it quite enjoyable having to call each other to stay, “Where are you?, Meet me by the Grill”., etc.    We visited the store where they film “Pawn Stars” and I bought myself an “I Love Chum- Le’ t-shirt plus, the Freemont Experience thing they play above is beautiful.  If my video’s would download the way I want them to, you can see a sample soon.

No, we didn’t win any money but check this out… we had to leave early yesterday morning so I had 20 minutes and I got on a game called ‘Little Green Men’ which had been my mother’s favorite machine. (mom died about 2 years ago.) It was a quarter machine.  Anyway, I said, “Okay Mom, This is your favorite machine.  I have about 15 minutes.  Let’s win something.’  I started getting bonuses.  Nothing big.  But, I was having fun.  I think I got 3 bonuses in 15 minutes.  I went from $20.00 to about $36.00.  My mother did want to gamble a bit before I left. HA. 🙂

My IBS started acting up since the night before we left (Having accidents) and I had the Flu Shot yesterday at Walgreens so I am feeling a bit weird and like (dare I say it?) crap today.  I know the side effects of any surgery I have would be leakage and I am already experiencing it so I now know I would have no problem handling it.  It’s absolutely disgusting but it wouldn’t be a problem.  I am hoping if I get back onto my diet I eat here at home, I might even out again.  But, I believe the flu shot is now taking effect.

.http://www.flickr.com/photos/86816054@N07/

1 Comment

  1. Sounds like you had alot of old school fun in Vegas-the golden nugget? Woww that one has been around for ages. I look forward to Visiting Vegas again…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

