Life’s Happenings


I am so tired today.  I tried to start my 50 grams of Protein yesterday but that didn’t even come close.  I developed a horrible Migraine Headache with nausea plus I was up all night in the restroom.  To much milk and cheese, I think.  So, excited about eating cheese again I went a bit overboard and I am Lactose Intolerant.  Even with Lactaid, I have issues.  I hope it is just the type of protein that is causing me problems and this won’t become constant because of the amount.  I don’t need constant/excessive headaches again.  They were really starting to even out.

I got a call from a Surgeon’s office yesterday saying that my referral was approved.  However, I don’t drive freeways and the office was to far away in location. so I called the insurance company and had it changed to another Surgeon who is closer to home.  I need to call today to confirm the change has been made.  I can hardly believe they actually put a rush on something!

My poor husband is going crazy at work as they heap more and more work on him but the good news is: he just got another bonus which means he already received two bonuses this year alone.  I said “Good. because another large bill is on the way.”  Yep, just the way the cycle goes round.

2 Comments

  1. Im glad your moving forward on things with your hurty butt…man all youre going through and now lactose intolerant? EEGADS!

    OK and you dont drive freeways??? How do you EXIST in CA without driving on freeways!?!? Well at least you always get the scenic route…lol

  2. I’ve been Lactose Intolerant forever plus I’ve been on a low-protein diet so I don’t think this is the time for CHOC to be changing that with my anal issues going on. Luckily, they stopped upping the protein grams and are letting me go back down until I can get these rear-end issues figured out.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

