Dating Memories #1


Let’s leave school for a while ((‘ll come back if I remember something) and talk about dating..at least my experiences when dating and how I was raised.  I’m sure a date was a lot different than now; but maybe not.  It was not like Tom Leykis days ((He was on 97.1 KLSX but is now only on the internet..wait, I think he may be on Satellite, I am not sure…Anyway, “Dating did not equal Porking” as he so fondly puts  it.)  I am going to change all the guys names to protect the innocent..er..guilty. ..uh…innocent…err..well, we aren’t together anymore so they had to be guilty, right?  Anyway, all names are changed!  I am not discussing the worst one ever!  He scares me.  I am writing a book about him.  Okay, I may gloss over him but it would be probably super quick.  I don’t want to rel-ive it on WP and in print for my book.  I can’t re-live it twice..plus, this book is taking forever to write and talking about him would be an entire journal.  Anyway..

DatingGames #1

The things you do to impress guys and the ramifications.

We won’t count when I was in Pre-School or 1st grade and my mom got a call from the teacher asking her to talk to me because I was chasing the boys in the yard kissing them.  Oh, the things I did to get the guys attention..

One time, our school had a science fair and the guy I had a crush on was selling baby frogs.   Frogs freaked me out and I was afraid to touch  them but I had to buy them because Snead was selling them.  So I bought some frogs in a jar and brought them home.  My father told me to put them in the back yard.  Well, there were two evils in the back yard.  We had a dog and we had a pool.  There was a gate between the dog and the pool and there were some bushes by the wall on the side of the pool.  I dumped the frogs in the bushes not far from the pool.  Months later, my father asked me, “Do you remember when you got those frogs from school?”  I said,  “Oh yeah, i got them from Snead.  I don’t even like him anymore.”  Dad asked, “Where did you put them?”  I said, “I put them in the bushes by the pool so Pepe wouldn’t eat them.”  Dad said, “Dog’s don’t eat frogs.  Don’t they teach you anything?  That explains why for the last week I’ve found a frog family in the filter of the pool. ”  Needless to say, I felt pretty bad about killing those frogs.

1 Comment

  1. Yeah we all have dating nightmares…join the club lolol. OK the frog thing is hilarious!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

