My Sickly, Adventurous Day


So, here I am sick today and the Jehovah’s Witnesses ring my doorbell despite the fact that there is a ‘No Soliciting” sign right in front of their noses.  They were polite enough to ask if they could leave their literature about God at my door because he loves me or he’s the Savior or something..I couldn’t really hear them because I was talking to them through the window and I was all cloggy + my dog was barking;  Good thing too because otherwise I may have preached to them about what my “No Soliciting’ sign means especially when it actually says, “We love our vacuum, We found God, and We give at the office.”  What part of “Found God” did they miss?

It was the first day of real rain..not like fake rain.  Any rain?  Anyway, it rained pretty well today so my car (I named her Miracle) decided it would be really fun to sort of fishtail after we (me and Miracle.  I was driving her after all.) drove through a puddle.  For a minute I had to think of if I was supposed to drive into or out of a skid.  I just grabbed the wheel, slowed her down..looked around for traffic..thanked God for only one car behind me which gave me some distance and got back on track again.  I also told Miracle “Okay, now we will go slower in the rain and you won’t do that again.”

Then, as I’m driving my car (never mind that it is a very, small Mazda , Miata) a van practically runs me over with no blinker…just slides in my lane..like tra..la..la… it’s a beautiful day.   I laid on the horn which I usually don’t think fast enough to do.  I am not one of those people who stare at the people after the event like most people do because it’s already over and I can tell they felt bad because they stayed way back behind me afterward.  But, sheesh..I’m already sick..what else?

Miracle my Miata

 

Luckily, the rest of the day/night has been uneventful and it is already 10:15 so provided no emergencies happen; I am hoping to get some sleep.

But. I got a chest x-ray and they won’t have the results to my doctor which actually isn’t my doctor…it’s the fill-in doctor (he’s also my friends doctor..but I digress) until Mon or Tues…or Tues or Wed..or whenever…so  I guess they don’t think it’s urgent and I won’t die from whatever this is in the meantime.

2 Comments

  1. Im sick too…sucks huh. You name your car too? I always have. Right now my lexus suv which is cream and gold is named Gracie Pearl…I name everything! LOL

  2. Jehovah’s Witnesses I don’t think read signs. They just mindlessly do what their leaders say. I got the same sign on my door. Seems to be working. The Jehovah’s Witnesses haven’t been around for a while. Alright with me.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

