Changing The Good Boys


Before I get back to my dating stories, and I will,..I wanted to talk about the affects of dating.

I believe everyone you’ve dated has an affect on you and your life in some way.  Some people and experiences can affect you much more than others.

It has come to my attention that one of my exes has chosen another sexual path to follow..to put it plainly..has become Gay.  I must say, this bothers me quite a bit.  It does not matter when I dated this man, the fact that I dated someone who has chosen this path makes me wonder what part I may have had in his decision.  It also makes me wonder how a woman gets over finding out her husband was secretly Gay all along?  I’ve heard of that before many times now in this day and age.

Another ex (we were both Virgins when we met) who was not the partier and quite straight-laced, if you know what I mean..got involved with strippers and I was informed also got into the party scene (I am not sure about drugs) after we broke up.  Is it possible that my goodness drove him to his badness?  Is it possible that my boring, normal way of life was not enough for him which is why he went that direction?

With the many ‘bad boys’ I’ve dated, I’m surprised I married the ‘nice one.’

 

2 Comments

  1. You didnt cause some one to be gay or to suddenly discover a wilder sexual side…it was already there in both cases. One may have not wanted to deal with being gay and just played the role expected and the other probably was having sexual thoughts until he finally acted on them. Its the quiet seeimingly nerdy goody goodys that really are freaks on the inside. Hey they have needs too. LOL. So quit blaming yourself woman. lol

  2. It was not blaming myself necessarily just wondering my part of their lives played in their ultimate decisions. I am guessing all experiences affect however we turn out in some ways.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

