Writing & Restaurants


Hey, This is my first pop-in since starting Nanowrimo.  I am pretty proud of myself because I am actually doing it.  I wrote 1900 words today which was the most so far.  If I go up in words every day, it would be fantastic.  I’ve pretty much set myself a schedule and I find the best time to write is when I first get up after I’ve checked my one comic and any major e-mails, then I just get going while I drink my coffee.  While I knew basically what my story was about, my main character is in high-school and she may be leading me a different direction.  I need to see if I can avoid that or I will have to completely change the title and the whole first few paragraphs at the beginning.  I don’t mind a few loops thrown in but I’m not sure I want her to completely take the story over.  I am thinking if I can really complete Nano (and at this rate + with this attitude, I believe I can), I will have confidence to finish the true story I was working on afterward.  Although, I may take a break and enjoy December, first.  That one is a lot tougher because it is about a mentally,  abusive relationship I actually lived through and I am working from notes from old diaries and memories.  Nano is a lot more fun coming from my imagination.

Other than Nano, my friend and I went to B.J’s Pizza and Brewery in Huntington Beach, CA because I thought they had a large Gluten-Free Menu.  I am a bit picky and I really don’t think their Gluten-Free Menu is quite as large as I’d hoped.  The pizza choices are a bit narrower then expected and the way the Veggie Potato was described was a bit confusing.  The manager was nice enough to come and talk to me about it, after we ordered.  But, needless to say, it’s not one of my favorite places.  I also tried Taco Bell after reading that the Nacho’s were safe and I have to disagree.  Maybe it was the Cheese Sauce which had a wonderfully, hot zing to it.  All I know is that’s  another place I need to stay away from except for maybe their Hash Browns.

Hope all is well with everyone, I’ll be back.  Tomorrow morning is back to Nanowrimo Land.  I want to do this thing so this month, I can’t use Sundays for days of rest.  I know God understands.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

