Important Health Update Break


I saw the surgeon today and it turns out I will need surgery for my Anal Fissure.  I am not surprised.  After numerous creams and baths, etc.  Nothing has worked and it is still the same.  He says this surgery is Outpatient and has a 90% success rate.  He just cuts into the sphincter.  That’s exactly the way he worded it..made it sound really simple.   He said there is a 3% chance of long range complications of witholding gas and feces. (sounds like eternal IBS.) Guess that’s a risk I’m willing to take to get rid of pain.

In other news, Nanowrimo has some really cool games you can play when you want to be distracted from simply writing on your story.  One I like is sort of like Add-A-Story which some of you may have played growing up.  Someone starts a story and stops when it gets good then someone else takes it over and so on and so on until it turns out totally funny.  Or, maybe everyone was timed until the story ended.  Anyway, in this case.. the story is actually written (if you could call it a story) with the last lines from stories people are writing.  Example:

Someones last line they wrote of their story was:  “She opened her eyes and saw a ghost.”

The next person’s was: “But Trapper Jon said it wasn’t true.”

The next person said:  “Leif, I don’t trust you.”..and so on.

 

Now put it together.  She opened her eyes and saw a ghost, but Trapper John said it wasn’t true.  “Leif, I don’t trust you..”

It really does start to sound funny after a while especailly when so many people seem to be writing science fiction pieces and you throw in a few stories (like mine) that aren’t science fiction.  Now, after a I add a few hundred words or so, I  like to add my last line to the game and read them to see what we’ve come up with.  By the time I get to the end of the reading; someone else has added something after me so it usually turns out pretty silly.

2 Comments

  1. OK whats up with this new set up? The font is so small I need to bust out a magnifier to read your blog and this all on the left side business leave waaaaay to much pink on the eyes! Just sayin! I liked the black and words down the center-it went well with the blog title I thought!

    Anyhoo poor owie butt. Im praying for you that this surgery helps you and heals you so you have no more pain! So the dr is cutting out the bumps? I hope they dont grow back…well let us know how it goes.

  2. PINK! NOOOO! You are COLOR-BLIND! The color is PURPLE!! I would NEVER have a PINK blog. That being over, I really don’t like this set-up etiher. However, I wanted to get the Nanowrimo Word Count thing on here which is why I chose this one. I didn’t create the set-up. Unfortunately, it was already set up. After November, I will change it.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

