Fissure Surgery


I believe the surgery I am going to be having is called a Rectal Fistulotomy.  It seems to fit the description. Aapparently, quite a few people have gone through this and have not been in that 3%, wich is very promising.  A friend wrote and told me about the horrible pain she experienced while recovering (which was not promising).  I do wish people would focus more on the positive issues of things when they find out others are having surgery; versus the negative, which simply freaks us out more; but I’ve handled tons of pain in that area so I know I can handle more.  PLus, I’ve never heard of anyone dying from this type surgery.

 

3 Comments

  1. Very good luck to you on your surgery. I *so* hope that it fixes things for you!!!

    • Thank you. Where did your blog go?

  2. Im praying for you…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

