Sorry So Slow, I’m Writing


Sorry, I haven’t kept up and I hope I don’t drive you all crazy when I do, but it’s NANO month and I’m doing it!  We are supposed to be at 25,000 words today and I am determined to get there.

I need to go to the dentist to and I have to clean the counters. No excuses.  I can’t have the granite chipping off because I am writing a novel.  This is awesome.  This is proving that I can write on a deadline and actually create something.  I am getting my ideas while washing my hair.  It’s crazy.  I don’t post much about it on Facebook because others are doing the same thing but I know I drive my sister nuts.  Come on Sis, You can do this!  Start writing again!  Jump back on the bandwagon.  Pretend it’s the first two days.  You can finish your book that way.  Heck, we don’t even have to worry about spelling, grammar, or punctuation..although we do have spell-check so I will use that.  I’m driving my neighbors crazy.  I tell everyone about this.  I tell strangers about this!  I wore my Nanowrimo t-shirt yesterday.  I am so proud of myself!

In other news… What other news?

I dropped my shoe-boxes off for Operation Christmas Child.  I went  to two different locations.  I’ve learned if you do it that way, there is a better chance of your boxes going to two different countries because they arrive at the Processing Center at different times.    If yo havne’t mad e a box this year, I highly encourage it.  You can even make one interactively at  the website www.samaritanspurse.org. It’s only a $7.00 donation per box and it only takes one box to help one child in another country.  This will be the only present they will probably ever ever receive in their entire lives.

I haven’t really been socializing because I think it’s best to play it safe before my surgery. That doesn’t mean I won’t get together one on one with people but I may avoid some parties.  I was invited to an 80’s get-together tomorrow night and I really want to go but on the other hand, I think it’s best to minimize that at present, with my weak immune system.   After my surgery, I will be happy to party and have fun.

Plus, I will feel more comfortable and my novel will be finished.   Oops, did I mention that again?  My novel?  Don’t those words sound professional?  My Novel?  Say that with me, won’t you?  “My Novel”  Look husband, I have a job.  I’m a Novelist.  Okay, not necessarily.  My first book was a Children’s Book, but I am definitely a Writer.  See, I’m not just unemployed.  I am a Freelance Writer which was I’ve alway’s dreamed to be.

Don’t worry, I’ll tune in again soon.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

