Writing Wknd & Witnessing Twilight LIne


I have 9 days to complete my novel for Nano and I’ve just done the math.  I need to write 1870 words a day.  I wrote 1869 today so I  know I can do this.  I have never written this much in my life in succession like this; and I don’t want to get Carpal Tunnel or something as my wrist is getting sore.

I also have quite a bit to do this week before the surgery on the 27th.

It’s a good thing my husband and I are not really into the whole Thanksgiving thing.  We like to eat but I am Gluten-Intolerant and my husband is happy enough with take-out.  Plus, we are not into tons of family..  It is mainly his family anyway as most of mine don’t live nearby.  His aren’t really nearby either.  It actually takes about 5 hours to visit them.

The wknd has been quiet with lots of writing accomplished and on Friday, we drove by the local theatre to see the line for Twilight.  It was insane.  I can’t imagine myself waiting in a line for a movie.  It’s a movie!  The celebrities aren’t even there, plus, it’s not the old stage play movie like, Rocky Horror where people actually acted out the scenes and you got to throw popcorn, etc.

It just amazed me all the “Twi-Hards” as they called them in the paper, camping out by the theatre.

Would you spend the night waiting for a movie?  Just curious.

 

 

4 Comments

  1. No, I wouldn’t stand in line. I don’t care what the movie is! I’d rather curl up with a book. Good luck with your writing. You can do it!!

  2. I wouldn’t spend the night … but I have waited in line for 6 hours 😉 Great job on your NaNo novel!

  3. HEEEECK NO!

    • Oh and its a little sad to me that you dnt make a special meal for Thanksgiving-but I get it. Im sorry you go through all this my friend.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

