My Life News


So, I’m getting better though I feel like my throat is never going to clear up.  This feels like the same crap I alway’s get. I think the tube thing just triggered it probably.  As for the surgery site, I am a bit sore but not to bad.  It is more of a pressure verses actual pain and nothing like before.  I still have a piece of tape on my rear cheek and I hate to tear it off; but I work at it when I take a bath because the water helps to loosen it so soon all the tape should be gone.  I’m already down to 3 10 minute baths a day verses 4 which is nice.

My husband said he was going to check out my story which I wrote for Nano but he only got through (okay, maybe skimmed) 5 pages because doesn’t like to read books and didn’t realize how long 50,000 words are.  It turns out to be about 64-65 pages which I told him before he even decided to read it.  I did print a copy for my sister and I have a few friends that want to read it.  I haven’t decided if I want to turn it into an actual book or not.  If I do; it would have to be adult fiction.

Next week is a party which I am debating on attending.  I was really excited about it at first but I am re-considering because its the night after my

B-Day and my husband said he may take me away for the night for my B-Day instead.  I would rather go with him.  Although the party will have a lot of high school friends attending I only get to see once a year or so; it’s a lot of drinking and I don’t drink anymore ;so I could always wait for another time.  I’ve been to this for the last two years I think, and I think I may do something different.

2 Comments

  1. So glad to hear the surgery is a success! That has got to be such a pain to deal with!! Go with your hubbs out of town!! You will have a lot of fun doing that!!

  2. I just finished reading your book. I’m so proud of you! I really do think you should try to get it published! As soon as I crank out the 50,000 words, which I’m still planning to do, I’ll send you a copy of mine. Mine is a basic love story so it might prove to be a little boring next to your story. It really kept my attention the whole way through. Love you!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

