Not Partying, Yes Decorating


Well, it’s been decided and I’ve decided not to attend the party this year for a few reasons:  I said the reason was because my husband made me a better offer which is technically true, although we decided to go gambling on a different day and on Saturday to decorate for Christmas and to go to dinner.  My actual B-Day is on Friday but Friday may be really crowded so we may go to dinner on Sat instead.  I haven’t decided when or where yet, plus, just spending time with my husband is probably better for our relationship at present

The 2nd reason is;  I don’t drink anymore which I think I’ve already mentioned and most everyone else at the party does so it gets weird to watch everyone get drunk and act stupid, plus the fact that they all get into this weird sexy stuff that I am just not into..like last year someone was carrying around a naked blow-up doll which I found disturbing.  Call me a Prude, that way.  This year, they are having a raffle.  Some of the things discussed up for the raffle were questionable. And add to that the fact I can’t eat anything since I am gluten-intolerant so I would have to eat before I go and graze on veggie’s only if they had any.

3rdly is the fact that I am still healing from surgery.  I like to think I am healed but the tape is off now and the stitches are starting to itch as they heal plus, it is pressure in the area and hard to start when I go, so it isn’t like dancing would be good for me; and last year one of the restrooms were out-of-order and one of the girls had to guard the door when I went in.  With how long I take now, I would hate for that to have to happen again.

In other news, I love to theme decorate and as soon as I get the energy and the time, I am going to start indoor decorating.  I decorate my house with Snowman.  I have a few other things scattered here and there that have sentimental value like an Elf my neighbor made (the neighbor passed awynot long ago) and a few things from when I used to sell Christmas Around The World. but otherwise, it is Snowman all the way.  Oh yes, and of course Animal Christmas stuff.  I cannot forget Cat and Dog Christmas.

Do you theme decorate or is it just basically Christmas as your theme or Hanukkah or whatever you celebrate?  Have you already started/finished decorating?  Are you in the mood?

2 Comments

  1. Yay for decorating! We have our apartment completely done. We make a big deal of it every year. We do wonder how it is we live in an apartment but we have 10 cases of stuff to bring up from the garage. Indoor decor, tree things, out door decor, Nativity’s, village, train etc…on and on. Dave loves hates it because of his OCD but we have traditions we stay with each year to make it easier on him. One thing is pull up the pics of last year to make sure things are put out the same way-like the village. Well every year we get a new piece for the village so it really can never stay exactly the same. I love putting on Christmas music and going to it. I love putting my Willow Tree nativity up and I like it just so. We choose a theme for the tree each year. This year birds and butterflies with our Danbury Mint collection. I posted pics in FB-check it out girlie.

    • I saw your pretty Tree picture. We don’t do a tree becaause Firepie is a wild child and she eats any live plant or fake one in the house.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

