Life & Helping Others


Well, plans have changed again and we are not going anywhere for my B-Day yet.  My choice.  I think I want to be healed so badly; I’m pushing it and taking a trip would be a bad idea.  I really need to be taking my baths and sitting on my pillows plus, the thought of using public restrooms all day is not appealing.  After I heal fully, we can do something..maybe even something different..like Disneyland!  We live close but don’t go much and thye have a new land now.

In other news, I got a surprise phone call the day before yesterday from an imaging center that my Nephrologist had wanted me to have an Abdominal x-ray.  But, I scheduled that and had it done yesterday.  That was annoying.  My whole day was thown off because I could not eat anything before and the appointment although scheduled at 11, did not happen until 12 or after so it screwed up my food and my medicine times and I developed a killer Migraine headache and had to take a Maxalt last night.

I  did get some more wrapping done.  Two more things to wrap.

Plus, I found this really, cool, website called www.Aidpage.com. where people write in what they want be it money or cards or material items and others offer to fulfill those needs.  You use passwords and user names so as to be anonymous but it is an awesome way to help poople.  I am waiting to hear from one person to take me up on my offer.  In this way, I know I am helping someone who really needs it.

4 Comments

  1. Since the admin of this web site is working, no question very quickly it will be famous, due to its quality contents.

    • Famous? HA, that would be nice. Thanks for the thought though, I appreciate it. Happy New Year.

  2. Wonderful site. A lot of useful info here. I’m sending it to several friends ans additionally sharing in delicious. And naturally, thank you for your sweat!

    • Thank You.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

