Shrooms, Hair & Helping


I am winning!  I am conquering the Mushrooms!  The Baking Soda/Water mix is a miracle although I am using way more Baking Soda than called for and pouring it directly on the Mushrooms.  Even after the rain, they are not popping their heads back up as quickly.  Most are laying dead.  When I told my husband I killed them, he asked me if I “nagged them to death?”  Yeah, I guess maybe that was part of it too.

I also had my hair done today and I finally like it.  It is back to or a bit darker than the natural color.  It is really close to the root color which is a dark brown.  I have been trying different places and the stylists kept saying, “You dont want that, it to dark.  You want this color.”  Than, I would come home and not like it.  This happened over and over again.  I believe I finally found the place I like.  Plus the price is good and it’s close to home.

Okay, now get this:  So, I mentioned I helped a few people on Aidpage.com to have Christmas and I believed they were legit.  One lady thanked me and said she filled the stockings with everything I sent plus said the shirts could be worn for school; but then she had the nerve to ask if I thought it would be wrong of her to post on Aidpage again for a few more presents for under the tree.  My mind immediately flipped and I thought, this Witch isn’t in need.  How ungrateful is this woman!  I wrote her back and politely apologised that her gifts were small but said that was all I could afford. (she has 6 children!)  I also mentioned that people are saying that Aidpage is actually supposed to be a site for advice and not necessarily to ask for gifts and a lot of people who are asking for gifts have absolutely nothing and would be thankful for a card for their child for Christmas.  Anything, to call it a Christmas and now she has something.  At least she asked my opinion, but that took a lot of nerve.

2 Comments

  1. is this the one you were telling me about? Oh I would have told her off in no uncertain terms!

    As to the mushroom deal-oh jeez you have me laughing. I have visions in my head of the raid commercials. Only the cartoon insects are mushrooms laughing until they see you coming with the baking soda and then see you coming and shriek “—— w/baking soda!!??” and KABOOM they are gone. AHHHHHHHHHHHLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

    • I actually wrote a comment on Aidpage on what I believed the difference was between a Want and a Need and I brought up what happened to me and how hurt I was by her request of wanting to ask again for more items.
      As to the Mushrooms, I never thought of it that way, that is funny. 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

