Sick From Talking On Phone?


I know I have a weak immune system but can someone get sick from talking to someone over the phone?  I start my New Year with the same crap I alway’s get.  I’ve been talking to my sister a for the last few days who has had this crap.  Although, the girl at the Lab has had it also and I have had  to go there twice within the last week.  I woke up this morning with a terrible cough and grabbing for my inhaler which I got when I had this last time.

I’ve learned an advantage to being Gluten-Free (although I really don’t recommend it unless you really need to).  In order to go to dinner, I look for places that have gluten-free options and yesterday, I really wanted Pizza.  I found a place called Bueno Guesta in Huntington Beach, CA. and we went there.  The pizza was okay and a medium actually gives me 4 meals since I eat two pieces at a time and the girl said any pasta dish can be made gluten-free.  My husband ordered pasta and the portion was large.  The point is that it is a bit fun trying new restaurants.

One of the disadvantages (I could make a list) is going to the store (Fresh and Easy is one) only to find they really don’t carry many gluten-free items at all.  I have a relative that gives me gift cards for there all the time for holidays and I am learning to buy most things for my husband there.  I was really disappointed in their gluten-free selection.  One of the manager’s did say; as more people request it; they may get more in; but…

Anyway, today I plan to relax, try to stay warm and get some paperwork done maybe.  Also, need to take more cough syrup which has Codeine so I may be taking a nap.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

