Flash Memory


So, we went to IHOP last night and I ordered the wrong crepes.  That isn’t hard to do because they have like 1,000 choices, but I am gluten intolerant and have to be careful.  Needless to say, I am paying for it.  I can only;y eat the Fruit Crepes.  I got the Fruit Dessert Crepes.  Not, the same.  It had some weird filling in it.  I should have known better.  My fault..whatever.

Have you ever had Flash Memories?

I just did and they drive me nuts sometimes.  “Flash Memories” or that’s what I call them are when a memory just comes from out of nowhere for no reason whatsoever.  I was just taking a bath and had memories of the time my grandmother was dying and I got brave enough to tell her I loved her and she looked me straight in the eye and said, “Who is that?”  I was really young then, so I ran out of the hospital room and back to our motor home…and the time my dad was dying and I could not be near him because it was too painful to watch, and the time my friend died but nobody from her family bothered to tell me.  Plus, the time my mother got sick and was dying and called me by my sister’s name, as well as the times she continually bitched at me about not liking the facility she was in because she wanted to go back to her mobile home.

But, the weirdest thing is:  the tears didn’t come until I remember my animals who died.  My first Fur-Children of my own.  Nobody can tell me animals don’t have souls or don’t go to Heaven.  I will alway’s believe they are over the Rainbow Bridge right now playing with the rest.

Mommy still misses and loves you Sweet Babies and alway’s will.

Scan0011

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

