Rising Food Price Observations


So, the wknd was spent being sick and feeling blah because that’s my life.the sick and well rollercoaster but mainly the sick part.  Sore throat, coughing, headaches, sneezing stuff.  Thinking you will never get over it and not wanting to get dressed or go outside to do anything.  Then, when you finally feel well enough to go outside; you don’t know who is winded more after walking halfway around the park..you or your dog who is almost 14 years old.

Anyway, today I finally slept in until 10:30.  I did go to bed around 2 so don’t get to excited because that only works out to about 8 1/2 hours or so but still.. it was a miracle for the animals to let me sleep in that long.

Anyway, I felt a lot better today so I got my grocery shopping done and I must say I am shocked at the grocery prices now.  I spent over $2-00.00 and saved a bit over $50.00 with my card  by buying most on my list but the price of bread and meat has sky-rocketed and they don’t even have the packs of hamburger which I used to bring home and separate anymore.  Now, you have to pay for the separate ground beef or burgers, which, although on sale still makes it more expensive.

Anyway, that’s my rant or observation of the day.  I need to do dishes before bed and I think I am aiming for 1 verses two tonight so I will tune in later.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

