Bad Restaurant Review A Head


Yesterday, I went to Coco’s for lunch with a friend.  Remember, I am Gluten Intolerant.  I asked the woman who sat us if  they had a food list for people who were gluten-free as I had seen a list on the internet and had forgotten to print it and take it with me.  She said she would check.  When she finally came back, she said they didn’t have anything like that.  When I asked to speak to the manager, she said she was the manager.  What?  If she was the manager, she would not have had to check.  Then, the server showed up.  Now, there was a note on the bottom of the Coco’s menu that said, if you are gluten-free or have questions, (something like that), ask your server.  I talked to the server and he was rude.  I don’t know where he was from.  But, he was like, “I’ve worked here over 23 years and I’ve never heard of that.  Just read the menu.”  I finally remembered the website saying I could have mashed potato’s.  I did confirm with the server what was in them and what they were cooked in so I had a side of those.  While eating, I looked up the website and found the list at Coco’sRestaurantandBakery.com so on the way out, I told the server in case they wanted to keep it on hand for next time.  He gave me a really dirty look and said, “You just read the menu.” 
Needless to say, this Coco’s is getting a really bad Yelp review from me.     
Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

