Wknd Life & Motivation


Did anyone else go to see Identity Thief this wknd?  I mean obviously people did since it was like the top film or something.  We had to go late on Sunday because Sat afternoon the guy at the theater told my husband the wait would be a half hour so, after he watched whatever movie’s he liked.  He came home around 6 and we went to a different theater and saw Identity Thief.  Yep, my husband is movie obsessed.  It doesn’t matter that we have a 73 inch screen here.  I actually prefer to stay home in my pajama’s with my animals but whatever.  It was a good movie, I admit, although I think the critics were correct in saying Molly’s character (forget her name) overplayed it a bit.

Today was a really bad Migraine Day.  I had to take two different meds to get rid of it.  Oh, the pain!  I felt like I was getting hit on the side of the head with a bat.  My husband is so good to me and so patient but I know he gets really tired of it and I do too.  I think I am going to see my Neurologist and see about getting my headache meds changed.   I got up and ate something before going back to bed and he took a shower real quick to start his day, while I ate.  He had taken the day off and it must have sucked to have his wife sick half the day.  Then to top it off, Time-Warner decided to quit on us for like 3 hours so we had no phone, internet or computer.  Luckily, we did have some shows already taped which we had access too plus, I am in the middle of reading a really funny book.

I have started working out again.  Let’s see if I can stick with this for a while this time.  My sister fell and broke her arm/shoulder area on one side and her knee/leg area on the other.  Her fall has given me motivation to strengthen my muscles and stay that way.  It’s sad if that is what it took for a lifestyle change but.. I have a program for Wii titled, Fit-In-Six. and I am amazed at all the options.  I worked on my core a few days ago and I thought I would never move my abs again.  Then, yesterday it was a walk around the park.  Today it was the exercise bicycle for 30 minutes.  I guess I am doing what you call ‘circuit training” and doing something different every day so as not to get my muscles used to the same thing over and over every day.  I also have Wii Sports which I love, especially Tennis.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

